Jewett's Strength & Conditioning Blog

June 2, 2010

Interview done with Takedown Radio

Hey everyone,

I have attached a link to an interview I did with Scott Casber of Takedown Wrestling Media.  The high school team I wrestled for in Cheboygan, MI may be cut due to budget concerns and the coach has done a good job gaining support.  If you would like to support you can listen to my interview, then join the Facebook site which will keep you up to date with all the happenings.

I truly believe it is past and present experiences that help shape who you are.  It is due to wrestling, my family and upbringing that I am who I am today.  I love the sport of wrestling having coached now for over 10 years.  I love coaching athletes to become great; better than what I could have ever been.  I have learned from all of my mistakes, have a passion to teach others, and strive to get their best.  It is what I was made to do, help others to do their best and reach their goals, far beyond what they once thought they could get.

In the interview I talk about what wrestling has done for me, budget needs, how I became inspired, and the opportunity they are giving the youth of Cheboygan with wrestling.

Check it out: http://cheboyganwrestling.blogspot.com/2010/05/cheboygan-alum-dean-jewett-talks-about.html

This is my first interview and I thought it was a pretty big deal, I was kinda nervous.

Take a listen, post a comment, tell me what you think.  If you have any questions please feel free to post them or contact me via: dean@jewettstrength.com

Stay healthy,

Dean

1 Comment »

  1. You did a great job. Thanks for all of your support during all of this.

    Comment by Albert Bettis — June 11, 2010 @ 11:44 pm


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

